Beauty| Watercolor painting

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

I was feeling so bored today, literally wasting my time on watching stupid random recommended videos on youtube, going through the notifications on my phone. Then I switched me to my active mode. Took the brush, a sheet from my sketchbook. I wanted to draw something.

Then I made this...!

IMG_20210429_155919-01.jpeg
Ref.


Painting process

1.Fixed the drawing sheet on a surface with masking tape. This will help to get good edging for the painting.

IMG20210420155547.jpg


2.First wash with water then with the basic colours over the paper, leaving space behind for the white spaces for highlights.
This is important ib making watercolour painting because in these, creating lighter region over a darker portion is complicated.


3.Now switches into wet on dry methode. Letting paper to dry. The applies the colours with good saturation and creating the edges, detailing etc.


4.Finally after completing the painting, removing the tapes carefully without damaging the paper.
Taking the painting ou for showcasing.

IMG20210420204743.jpg


Finale view of my Watercolour Painting.


IMG_20210429_160219-01.jpeg


Beauty
Watercolour portrait painting
280gsm paper
Artist grade Watercolour
Time : 2 hours

Project 4.png

Thanks for visiting my post
❣️

Sort:  

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page or using tag #art-venture have priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you, It means to me so much.

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into Steemit.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's post and make insightful comments.

Thank you

Thank you very much for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75