Take A Look at This Anime Face Caricature

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Oh hey there. Long time no see any of my art right? 😄 Since I've been inactive for quite a while I feel like most people haven't been seeing my sporadic/rare posts so let me just share this with more people, including those in this community of World of Xpilar.

Back in January I did a caricature of someone from another social network. Unfortunately it seems like the person I made if for is not a fan so might as well post it elsewhere right? Haha~



Materials I Used

  • Black pen
  • Board paper (1/4 of Legal size)
  • Pixlr Mobile App





How I Made It

Back in 2016 to 2018, I used to do anime / cartoon face caricatures. I even got commissioned to do caricatures at a hiring event back in 2016! Whoa! I also joined bazaars and even Komikon (back in 2017) Imagine that! 😂 I was an awesome experience.

Anyway, I get distracted when I draw and take a video of me drawing so a tripod really comes in handy. Too bad I wasn't able to use it while I was drawing so here's a short video of me shading some parts as proof I drew this. Haha.


My phone's memory is always almost full so this was just to show you how I drew parts of it. 😅

As you can see I do not use guidelines. I just draw based on what I see. I can use guidelines if I wanted to but that'd be too technical. Hahaha. That's just how I draw even if I have an art degree. 😂

It didn't take me long to finish. Usually a caricature like this only takes me 5 minutes or so.

If you're wondering who this guy is, he's not a celebrity but he has a lot of followers since he has now become a public figure on that local social network I joined (in December 2020) so I made this caricature for him. If you're in that social media app I'm talking about, leave a comment and say hi! UN: lucystephanieseller



Hello Anime Face Caricature!

Tada!!! Here's the side by side of the picture I based my drawing on.

image.png

Which looks better? 😆

Anyway I used the Pixlr mobile app to add the color and clear up the grays. How'd you like it now?

image.png

Still haven't made a new one yet. I don't feel like drawing but if anyone would like their own version of picture to anime face caricature then I will draw again. Hahaha.

So, what do you think of my artwork? 😄

XOXO,
@artgirl


pilar poster 2 smaller.jpg

offices-at%20galleon.gif

Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here


Playasia - Your One-Stop-Shop for Asian Entertainment



DeviantArt prints here.

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Steemit/Hive.
© Art x Stephanie Rue


Join Hive thru ecency/eSteem app, Click Here!

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

Join us Today! Earn CASH (thru reward points): Answer Surveys, Polls, etc. | Create Quality Content and more!

Order One Opti Juice from me to help you fight illnesses!


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02