Hoopoe - Abubilla

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


image.png

I continue with animal-themed watercolors. This time it is a eurasian hoopoe with the crest down, a bird relatively easy to see in the area.

Sigo con acuarelas de temática animal. Esta vez se trata de una abubilla comón con la cresta hacia abajo, un ave relativamente fácil de ver en la zona.


image.png
Detail

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks!

Great job. I love the details but no progress shot

 2 years ago 

Thanks. It's not an current watercolour, so I don't have any photos of the process.

Amazing, you have great feeling of colours Juan, looks so realistic, I thought that it was a photo when I saw it first time :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Really? Hehe. The truth is that I have painted more birds than other animals. Maybe that's why, because I'm attracted by the colours.

 2 years ago 

Bello!

 2 years ago 

Gracias

 2 years ago 

Good job, I really love watercolor paintings inspired by animals and nature. Happy day friend!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41