Writing Story Competition: Stuck / By @arcayart

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello colorful World of Xpilar community.

Today I present to you an original story created based on the digital image of @xpilar provided in his Contest. Here is my entry, I hope you like it:

Link (Contest)


I opened my eyes and I was lying on the ground. I saw a sky with colored planets, the cold ran through my whole body and fear suffocated me, not letting me utter a single word. I didn't know where I was and what was going on around me.

I stood up and looked carefully around me: I was on a very slippery ice surface, and close to me was a strange structure similar to a spaceship. I wanted to run to get help, but when I tried my feet wouldn't move, when I looked down my feet were stuck on the ice surface, as if I was alive and trying to swallow me. I screamed and tried to move, but it was not possible.

I was in a strange place, stuck on this very hard ice surface. I cried, moved my arms, shouted "help", but got no response, only the cold of the strange place brushing against my skin.

1 hour passed and the ice that used to be up to my ankles was up to my hips, it had risen. Anxiety consumed me like this ice. 2 hours later and the ice was up to my neck, making it difficult for me to breathe properly. The ice was sticking so much to my body that I couldn't breathe, and while I passed out, with blurred vision I saw a being that was approaching me. I tried to scream but fainting beat me.

When I woke up I was in my bed, my heart was beating so hard and I assumed that it was all a very strange nightmare. I left my room looking for my parents, but no one was there, and looking out the living room window, I saw the same sky with colorful planets from that nightmare. I screamed and despaired, I was still in the strange place but in a place similar to my home, as if it were another dimension.

I was carefully looking out the window, when someone tapped my shoulder from behind. I turned quickly and terrified, not being able to grow what I saw: I was facing an ice clone of mine. This clone smiled at me and asked "I'm your from the future. Do you like your new home? You won't be able to return to Planet Earth because it's extinct. The Ice Planet is your new home."



💖 Thanks for reading me 💖

Achievement 1: My Introduction.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Great story, thank you @arcayart

Thanks to you 🤩

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thanks for all support 💗

Un final inesperado y lleno de escalofríos jejeje. Muchísimos éxitos, disfruté tu historia.

Gracias Carlita. Puse mi imaginación a volar. Saludos!🤩

 2 years ago 

Hola Stefany. 💚💜
Excelente historia la que haz creado. Te felicito. Tienes la creatividad a millón. Dios te bendiga.🙏💜

Gracias 💗☺ la quiero mucho, Dios la bendiga siempre!

 2 years ago 

Excellent story! I didn't expect the ending at all, I loved it!! Congratulations!! Greetings and success!!

Thank you Aless!☺💗🙏

 2 years ago 

Que interesante historia, no esperaba ese final lleno de escalofríos. Gracias por compartir esta maravillosa historia sobre un mundo de hielo oscuro.

Muchísimas gracias, me alegra que le haya gustado mi historia, saludos.💗🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77