The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST|| Sunset: A Beautiful Ending

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hello World of XPILAR, here is my entry for the Landscape/Seascape Photography and Art Contest.

168922204_834717750722368_8912998697885482268_n.jpg

“Sunsets are proof that no matter what happens, every day can end beautifully.” - Kristen Butler

I am a sunset person. It is always a sight that would fill me in awe.

I took this photo on the 20th of March this year when me and my friends decided to have an overnight stay at a famous beach resort here in Cebu, the Maravilla Beach in Tabuelan. The beach is famous for its white fine sand, clear blue water, and a picturesque view of the sunset.

When the sun set, I thought to myself that looking and just admiring this view would be enough. But it wasn’t. I need to take a single photo at least to be reminded by the moment I was in love with how the sun touched the sea’s horizon. Before it bid goodbye, it gave us a colorful sky and a golden hour which everyone admired. Indeed, a beautiful ending.

Sunset also reminds me that no matter how hard life gets, how tough the situation is, everything has its beautiful ending. And as what Richie Norton said, “Every sunset is an opportunity to reset.”

Thank you for reading! Hope you also admired the beauty of sunsets.

#worldofxpilar #photography #contest #philippines #steemexclusive #promo-steem

Sort:  

Wow. Very nice colors. I'd rather take a picture like this in landscape, but it definitely works in portrait too. Would you mind giving me some feedback on my work?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48