Sort:  

For a moment I thought it was a tuqueque lizards that belong to the Gekkonidae family, which abound in homes, species inhabit the tropics and are well known for living inside or near houses eating cockroaches, but investigate and ask my curiosity is an albino lizard that they modified it

It is a lizard of the Anolis carolinensis species and has become the first genetically modified reptile in the world. Scientists have achieved the feat thanks to the gene editing tool CRISPR-Cas9. Doug Menke, lead author of the study explains that his team had two reasons for modifying the lizards towards albinism; The first is that this particular modification of the lizard genome produces a loss of pigmentation that is not lethal for the animal; secondly, because said process could be applied to the study of some vision problems in human beings.
https://www.nationalgeographic.com.es/fotografia/foto-del-dia/lagarto-albino_14652

My window is near the computer, I took advantage and uploaded it, I wanted to share it, oh but I had to investigate first so that I had more detailed information.

Thanks for the visit.

You've done a lot of research on this lizard. 😂

😁yesss I'm curious 🙋‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52