You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to help Steemit to grow. Ideas + invitation to the brainstorm | club75

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The article is interesting, but a bit utopian.
The most important question is why is all this for rich accounts? The same 01-06. Why do they need the development of small steem members? How long do you think the programs 50, 75, 100 will work?
01 supported me only 2 times last month and that's it. If I rent my SP to the bot, I will have more income. I have already written an article - how much time does it take for one article and how much do I get in dollars for it? For a good article with photos for at least an hour or two. And how much will I get for it? Maximum $1. Is this the price of my time?
And at the same time, I see how for empty articles about how someone went to the store, went to paint his nails and a couple of muddy photos, curator01 puts up to $ 100. What's it?

Sort:  

I get you. I wrote something similar on general Steemit discord but my message was removed. I mentioned there that even with booming the rewards are 5 usd, but being the part of club75 gives me only a bit over 1 usd to withdraw for a work of 2-3h. I called it humiliating.

Personally, I believe the attention of SC team should be put on creating whales or at least double orcas than dolphins. Even 20 upvotes of 5-10 cents is not satisfying for most of steemians and those who are satisfied with it, are in a very difficult financial situation and obviously will be powering down in some point, forced to that by circumstances.

And at the same time, I see how for empty articles about how someone went to the store, went to paint his nails and a couple of muddy photos, curator01 puts up to $ 100.

Agreed. I have two theories. First, I described before - I assume some users, mostly CRs are pushed forward with upvotes to grow fast. Some of them power up a lot, others just use that to withdraw more so in general it does not work well.

Second theory is that low quality photos and imperfect posts describing the day are easier to check. Obviously it's not plagiarism, photos does not need to be checked if are copyrighted so SC team upvote it. Just as posts about power up, reports and other things that does not require extra work to review. Checking good quality content is always more time consuming. Now, by saying that, I have to admit that it's not the excuse at all. Quality always should be the most important factor. Besides that, many admins do reviews for the SC team so it would be enough to follow the "posts of the day" list. Sure, not all communities are truly checking every single element, but some does. In my case it takes me every day around 4h (with writing "posts of the days" article). Also, job that is not paid, as mostly I get 20 cents for that - 20 cents that is powered up.

I know I am considered to be the successful steemian and yes, I do get a lot of income comparing to most people on the platform. Yet, 400 usd per week is a very good result in my case (for 58-69h weekly, now less because of the Christmas). 300 is powered up, 100 withdrawn. It's 400 USD monthly if everything goes perfectly well.

Minimal salary in Poland, paid for the least difficult jobs is 515 usd for 40h.

We measure by the month. 40 hours is a week for us. 515*4 = approximately 2100 per month. That would be great!

 3 years ago (edited)

I was not specific. The minimum salary in Poland is 515 USD but monthly, not weekly. We work 40h weekly, which is 160h in a month unless there are some public holidays, then less.

On Steemit, since I joined club75 I can expect a maximum of 400 USD monthly to withdraw (maximum was counted based on my best week. The reality is much crueler. In the last 30 days it was 214 USD only) for 58-69h of work per week (around 245h monthly). Less than one dollar per hour.

Before all clubs, I managed to power up half of my income or nearly half of that and I was earning much more (I could always withdraw 500 USD, sometimes up to 650 USD per month)

I can work hard for the guaranteed 500 USD and possibly more, even though it's not the salary that will make me rich. For 214 USD monthly, I'm getting less motivated each day.

I was not specific. The minimum salary in Poland is 515 USD but monthly, not weekly. We work 40h weekly, which is 160h in a month unless there are some public holidays, then less.

ok!

In Russia, the minimum wage is 12792 rubles ($ 174.38) per month, provided you work in hours like yours. (5 days8 hours or 6 days7 hours per week)

I wrote an article about our situation 16 days ago - My dollar per hour. But I wrote it only in Russian, I think that this situation has developed only in the BRU community. A few months ago, I read an article in this community of ours about some Korean woman from their national community who was given the keys of SC01 and she supported only her own people.
I see that in BRU now SC01 regularly supports only the same people. It seems to me that this is the whole problem. This is just a deception of ordinary community members.
Therefore, I will probably stop following the rules of clubs and delegate my SP to bots.

I read an article in this community of ours about some Korean woman from their national community who was given the keys of SC01 and she supported only her own people.

😔 Horrible. Pure nepotism...

That's what I'm talking about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55