CONTEST-"FLOWER PHOTOGRAPHY"- WORLDOFXPILAR- WEEK 6

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

This is in my home garden. The name of this flower is unknown to me.

IMG_20210831_115419.jpg

I have seen exactly the same flower in another tree which we can find everywhere in my area. We call that tree " Mussanda tree" or "Papadum tree" since we can prepare it's leaves as papadum and eat. Following photograph is from the internet which shows the papadum made out of the leaves of that tree.

I think there is a relationship between the two trees.

14-1_0.jpg
Source

Sort:  

What a delicate flower, what good photography and what an interesting fact, which I did not know, since it is the first time I see this flower and the tree from which it comes. We love learning good things from the contest participants. Thank you for sharing the culinary culture of your country and for participating friend @anupama . I wish you have a lot of success in the contest.

Thank you very much! It's my pleasure that you learned something from my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59