Night visitor. Daily poem by @antonioeviesart

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Greetings to the entire Steemit community.

Dear WOX friends, a special greeting to all, my poem today speaks of those visitors of memory, beings that appear in our lives as dreams, sometimes as hopes and many others as the experiences of moments that once were, perhaps no longer will be, but are still alive, visiting our moments of loneliness or joy.

separador.png

NOCTURNAL

I had the light vibrating at the door of my eyes.

I heard the ancestral music of angels, with their ivory and ruby harps.

A round of dancing birds in the shadows, a rumour of broken raindrops on old roofs.

The frame of the world creaks and pale men parade in midday, there is an absent warmth, grey shadows return to me.

The light penetrates zigzagging and there is silence, silence of shadows.

No one shouts, no one calls...

Perhaps two souls haphazardly watch the solitude of an old bar, the street shows its raven black eyes.

The memory unites us.

But there is a smell of today, of shadows freshly brewed and served steaming in the embers of yesterday.

Someone arrives in our time, a shadow perhaps, a memory or a vision, beings that knock on our doors and bring unforgettable moments to the present, the visions of yesterday are always poetry.

The images that illustrate this poetic text are free to use, they are taken from PIXABAY


My poetry is not based on any rule, in fact I have never studied forms of poetic expression, I only express my feelings, my experience and what I see and in my daily walk, I relate what I write with my pictorial work and I think that life without creation is a very simple life, art in all its expressions is a form of encouragement, a food for the soul every day.

separador.png

Antonio Evies, Venezuelan painter, sculptor, writer, poet and crypto-artist, university professor, researcher of new plastic languages and advisor to the project. Art for all.

WEB / TWITTER / INSTAGRAM / FACEBOOK / RARIBLE / NFTshowroom / TRANSLATOR

banneringles.jpg

separador.png

Sort:  

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Statusclub50501
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free01
Quality content4
Total score9
Verified by@stef130/09/23

 

Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64