The World of XPILAR - Landscape photography and art contest/ Week #159

image.png

Hi, folks!

This is my entry on Landscape photography and art contest/ Week #159.

Welcome to Old Pond, a magical place near my house that I love to visit and photograph. Since I'm lucky enough to live nearby, I make a point of coming here at least four times a year to take in the changing beauty of each season.

Inevitably, autumn is the most special time of year here. The trees in the surrounding area put on a spectacular show of fiery red, orange and yellow leaves, and the calm waters of Old Pond make the perfect backdrop for capturing their reflection. It's a truly stunning sight, one that I never get tired of photographing.

I usually come to Old Pond at sunrise, just as the sun is beginning to rise over the horizon. The light of the morning sun is soft and gentle, creating a beautiful, dreamy atmosphere. I take my time here, since I know it will be a while before the sun is high enough to start casting harsh shadows.

I also like to take a particular route through the woods, as some of the best views are found in the most unexpected places. About halfway through my walk I reach a particularly lovely spot, with a small pond in the middle surrounded by trees and bushes. It's a great place to sit and take in the beauty of nature, and I sometimes even see a few rabbits here as well.

Of course, I can't forget to mention the small bridge at Old Pond. It's a wonderful structure, and it's even more beautiful when viewed from the pond in the autumn months. The reflection of the bridge on the water creates a beautiful sight, and it often makes for an excellent photo opportunity.

As you can see, Old Pond is a truly magical place to visit, especially during the autumn months. Every time I come here I feel inspired and humbled by the beauty of nature. I hope my photos have given you a glimpse of this special place, and that you get a chance to visit it soon for new spring pics.

To participate in the contest, I submit only the first photo. The rest of the photos are just for good mood.😉

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66