The World of XPILAR - B&W Photography and Art contest / Week #149

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

image.png

Hi, Steem folks!

This is my entry for B&W Photography and Art contest

This is a photo of my storks Beak and Marichka who live in my yard. They can't fly due to a wing injury, but this does not upset them at all.

It’s a strange thing, I know. Birds are meant for the sky and the inability to fly could be a tragedy for them. But there are certain birds, such as gray crows, pigeons, gulls, and storks, that have become very close to humans and can adapt to living on the ground. This includes Beak and Marichka, who have been with me since they were chicks and quickly got used to their new home.

Now, they are content with their lives on the ground and they get along very well with each other. They spend their days in the sunny places of the yard, enjoying the warmth of the sun, scavenging for worms, and keeping an eye out for other birds and animals. They also love to catch fish together in the little pond I have made for them.

Beak and Marichka are friendly and gentle birds who love to be petted. Even though they cannot fly, they still love to play and explore the yard. They are very curious and can often be seen inspecting different objects and looking for interesting things.

I am so happy to have Beak and Marichka as part of my family. They are such wonderful and loyal companions who never fail to bring a smile to my face. Even though they may not be able to take flight, they still fill my days with joy and contentment.

Below I have added some more photos and videos from the life of my storks. They are not for the competition, I'm just for a good mood.

IMG_0124.JPG

IMG_0372.JPG

IMG_3552.JPG

IMG_3548.JPG

Sort:  

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39