WOX Travel Contest | Week 11 | @amjadali00

Hello everyone! Hope that all of you are doing well and best wishes for everyone who is reading this post and also for them who does not reach here to read this post.

This week the contest is about travelling so I am going to share my photos about my recent visit to a beautiful site.

WORLD OF XPILAR.png

So, I visited to Lowari tunnel and pass through it towards Drosh.

Lowari Tunnel:

Lowari tunnel is located in Dir district, Khyber Pakhtun Khwa. It was started in reign of Pervez Musharraf who was Dictor of Pakistan. Lowari tunnel was built by Korean company. It was built to decrease the route between Upper Dir and Chitral. This tunnel is 12.5 km( one is of 10 km and the other part is 2.5 km having 600m space between them). Advantage of this tunnel is that it saves travelling time and also the route is shortened. In winter a lot of snow fall occurs and the other route is blocked by snow so this tunnel helps transportation to be continued. In past times when this tunnel was not built the people of Chitral faced many problems due to winter weather. The roads were blocked by snow and the food transportation was forbidden.

Lowari Tunnel.png

Another advantage; before this numerous rain falls caused land sliding in this region, recently, this is also controlled by Lowari tunnel. All the old routes are left behind and this new route is used mostly.
So, I also took some photos near to it.

20230427_182045.jpg

This was my favorite trip because I travelled there with my friends. I loved the weather it was very romantic.

Drosh:

Drosh is the area which starts after the lowari tunnel is finished. Drosh is located in Chitral district. It is the place where the beauty of chitral starts and most of people visits this area in summer vacation.

20230427_173256.jpg

It was our luck because the weather was so romantic and it was raining. Ice winds were blowing and it was very cold. We went to nearest tuck shop for tea after we felt the cold. I liked everything present thier. We captured many new things and places there.
All of steemit users should visit and explore the beauty of hills in Chitral because they are so beautiful and attractive.

20230427_171635.jpg

I invite my friends @hamzayousafzai, @m-fdo, @suboohi, @drbehram,@karimshah and @worldpaper

Thank You

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for your participation. Thanks to you, I first learned about the Lowari Tunnel and its importance to the region. You also gave readers wonderful photos of mountain landscapes. I wish you success.

Thanks for giving time to my post. Lowari tunnel is included in Asia's top longest tunnels. Thanks again for upvoting and commenting on my post, I appreciate it 🙏

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thank you very much world of xpilar for resteeming my post. I am very delighted with this act of yours and I will post contents with great effort to broaden this community. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45