You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memory Lane

Nothing can match the house we spent our childhood in.

I have shifted to our house for more than a decade now But still i get dreams only about my grandparent's house, where we played many games with our cousins, watched many cartoons and dramas with my family gathered in one place.

Those feelings you can't get anymore from a new place, or maybe you will when your current house will be too old to recall good times spent there.

I loved your grandpa's house, it's lovely♥

Sort:  

I didn't spent my childhood here we lived in an appartment my grandfather owned a basic, small one. He gave my father a job as well.
As a toddler I walked out if kindergarten at the age if 3 years old to this house. I drove the distance by car once. It must have taken me ages to arrive there. No idea why my mother did not open the door.

As we moved we visited during weekends and holiday. The summer vacations my parents spent together. I was dumped at my grandparents or my grandmother (one year here, the next there). I love the house but I liked my other grandmother more.

The rich one didn't show affection but bought whatever to keep you away. With a plastic bag I arrived and with a suitcase filled with... I returned.
At a young age I learned to never say, not even in thought, that I liked something. If that grandmother would go into the shop and buy it. It made me feel uncomfortable.

Perhaps my children will say the same about the house we are libing in today.

Thanks for stopping by. 🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54