You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dialing Back in Time

Loved it. Would love reading more from your side that feels nostalgic😶

Literally recalling my childhood days when days used to be so long and productive. We were so active physically and always preoccupied with things to do or visit our neighbours.
That we never had these terms:

  • depression
  • anxiety

I never heard anyone saying i don't have time to do that or this

This era of technology in the form of reels and shorts have reduced our attention span. We can't even withstand a video of 2minutes(though I'm not in this We).

I got my first smart phone in 2015 and simpler days ended in that year too.

I also like steemit for the fact that it doesn't impose things on us like: replying back instantly or being available 24/7.

Ufff kya zamana tha purana

Sort:  

Would love reading more from your side that feels nostalgic

Same pinch. Since this writeup, I can't stop thinking about other stuff exclusive to simpler times.

I might write something more.

Yesterday, while I was on the track for my evening walk, I was annoyed at my mobile phone, moslty on myself, thinking, why couldn't I leave it back at home (my home is just across the road), my kids were playing right in front of my eyes, husband was at golf with his friends and yet I felt anxious of departing from the device, what if something happens back at my parents' or it could be anything, what if I'm needed and I'm not reachable. Although, I was out for maximum one hour. What could have happened in that short period.

I wasn't even using it but it was in my hand like an essential part me.

It's not a big deal for many people but these little things annoy me so much. This dependency...is suffocating.

Ufff kya zamana tha purana❤

😍

I can relate, it is FOMO(fear of missing out). They have trained my minds this way for the fast two decades. We think qayamat could come back if we forget to take that flat piece of good and evil with us.

A few years ago when i was in my college i used to walk on my rooftop while holding my phone and listening songs.

Now i walk for like half an hour or more but without my phone. Like my phone is just downstairs. Does that count an achievement:p?

P.S: i go blank thinking my day or a part of my day without mobile. Where have we headed?😯

We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Thank you patjewell aka kind lady:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13