LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #067 - NORTHERN LIGHTS IN ICELAND

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hi guys! Im almost on the finishing days of the contest, but did not want to miss this opportunity. I am joining today with this picture taken of the northern lights near the lighthouse in Reikjavik, Iceland. I know the picture looks a bit weird, but how else to capture the beauty of this aurora boreal in the middle of the night in a place without lights? This was once in a lifetime opportunity and I am so happy I had the chance to see it. In fact, some couples who had a cell phone asked me and my husband to take a picture of them with our Sony Alpha camera so that they had their picture with the northern lights. Cool, right?

DSC06578.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37