B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #058 - POLE DANCE PHOTO

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi friends! Since I am new to this community, but pretty old on Steemit, I want to comment on a hobby I have and love: pole dancing. In the past I used to published a lot of content related to it. I started pole dancing 6 years ago, and it has help me train my body and feel empowered.

This picture is me doing one of my favorites moves, it is a split called Jallegra, or Parisian Jade. It is a rough movement, but I love it so much! I love splits in general, I will post more of them often. Many people associate pole dancing with strip tease, and while in its origins it was indeed focused on that aspect, it is no longer so. You may ask "why you people use so few clothes then?" the answer is that clothes are slippery and make doing the moves difficult, if not impossible. The contact of skin with the pole is far better, even though you end up with lots of bruises LOL.

Interesting fact: pole dance is being considered as an additional olympic sport due to the energy, training, flexibility, grace and strength you need to have in order to practise this sport - because we, pole dancers, consider that it IS a sport. Let me know if you would like to find out more about this, I can do a quick share of my journey with main pictures of my pole journey! In the meantime, I hope you like the picture, and I hope that you are encouraged to start pole dancing, whether you are male or female. It is super fun!

photo_2021-03-03_10-32-36.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post was upvoted by the @mister-omortson account after manual review.

Up.jpg




thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47