Bouquet from dreams

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

"Bouquet from dreams" watercolor with its steps.
Watercolor, paper, 12x16inches.

IMG_8866.jpg

On Sale. If you would interested to buy, please, leave a comment about

Steps:

  1. At first and made a pencil sketch

IMG_8844.jpg

  1. Then I added watercolor 1st wash to check how it would look. It was a real suprise for me that tan color looks pretty beside to blue colors. I had an idea to use it as a backgrounf color for a bright yellow but, as a result, I decided to avoid strong yellow at all.

IMG_8864.jpg

  1. Initailly I had an idea to add strong colors above pile blue and tan to create a contrast and volume, but I changed my mind an decided to leave those subtle and tender flowers and vase.

So, insted of adding volume I added some contract and graphic to the initial wash and "vu a la" - sorry for my French ))

IMG_8866.jpg

You can check more my artwork under tag #sirenasana

Sort:  

Excelent post, i like your art!

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear!

regards!!😊👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66