View of the Bolshoi Theater. Moscow. (#club100)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

IMG_20220828_183506.jpg

Hi Friends!!!
Today I want to share the summer pictures that I took at the end of August in the evening.
In front of us is theater passage, theater square and we see three theaters at once. However, the most famous is the Bolshoi Theater, I hope you recognized it right away. A huge building with 8 columns, similar to the mythical palace of ancient Rome. This theater was founded in 1776, of course, it has been rebuilt many times, completed and keeps many historical secrets. Even in official sources, you can find information about several underground floors that go 20 meters deep....it turns out that it's like the tip of an iceberg on the edge.
Unfortunately, I have not been to theatrical productions at the Bolshoi Theater, which means that I have goals to strive for. And if I ever visit there, I will definitely share my impressions.
And to the left of the Bolshoi Theater in the photo we also see monumental buildings that belong to the Russian Youth Academic Theater and the New Stage of the Bolshoi Academic Theater.

IMG_20220828_183518.jpg

IMG_20220828_183459.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Such beautiful building. I love the front with the columns.

Historical buildings are always beautiful. In the past centuries, they made real beauty

 2 years ago 

Indeed!

а где девчонки????

А девчонки все внутри, за кулисами))

Ох, давно девчонок не показывал. Пора выгонять из-за кулис :)

The first thing I thought about when I saw this picture was Berlin. The big wide street that leads to the Brandenburg Gates (from west to east). It sort of makes sense because even though the Roman Empire didn't make it that far north (into what would become Russia)...I'm sure future Russians and Germans were influenced by Roman Architecture…just like the Americans.

Beautiful picture.

The history of the world is quite complicated, but I know that there is a version about the unity of the whole world. It is based on a single architectural style . There are antique buildings with huge columns in Europe, Russia, Asia, South and North America....just everywhere....well, except Antarctica)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52