Laconic landscape (#club100)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello Friends!!!
Today is the day of the landscape photography contest and I am happy to present my photo with meadows, hills and several trees. Above them, the darkening pre-thunderstorm sky. I took this magnificent view while traveling in Karelia, when we sailed with an excursion to Kizhi Island. This is an open-air museum island, where there are old churches and houses made of wood and which are more than 200 years old.

IMG_1526.jpg

And in this photo you can see a unique church, which is a symbol of Kizhi Island, as well as the entire Russian north. Look at the art of working with wood! According to legend, this church was made without a single nail!!!

IMG_1383.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

That is an impressive looking church !


After 5 years on the platform I have recently launched a Steem witness - @pennsif.witness.

You may know me for Steem News, which is now nearing its 500th edition.

As a witness I am running a Full API Node and a Seed Node. Together with the @steemwow team I have also launched Press4Steem, a plugin to connect WordPress sites with Steem.

It would be great if you are able to support my work by giving one of your witness votes to @pennsif.witness.

If you have any questions about Steem, or if I can help you with anything please contact me on Discord at @Pennsif#9921.

Thank you

Pennsif

Thank you very much! I am pleased that you liked my photos! I will definitely vote for you now! I wish you all the best!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for supporting @pennsif.witness. It is much appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Wow.
Two amazing photos. At first I though the first is a painting.
The church is just breathtaking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35