I am WOX: why I choose this Community (#club100)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello Friends!!!
Some time ago I read a post from @stef1, where he encouraged us to write about our community, how we got here and give this support to "World of Xpilar"
Although it is difficult for me to write, and it is more familiar to take pictures, but I will try to tell my story.

IMG_2501.jpg

So, in the fall of 2021, I accidentally saw a Steemit on the Internet. I tried to find information about this platform, but there was very little of it on the Russian-speaking Internet, but also in what I found - I didn't see anything negative, there were some restrained reviews and positive ones. This prompted me to register, which I did....but then everything seemed very incomprehensible and confusing to me. Steemit is very different from the social networks and forums I'm used to.
I was at a loss trying to make posts in different communities in the hope that they would notice me somewhere and help me orient myself.
And after a while, the WOX community attracted me precisely because of its focus on creative people. I saw a lot of interesting photographers and artists here, each with their own unique vision of art. It was interesting to watch.
And one day @bambuka wrote to me here and invited me to join the beginner support program. He explained to me in detail many of the nuances of blogging and literally opened my eyes to all the events taking place in WOX. I am very grateful for this help and since then I have been striving to follow his wise advice.
Subsequently, many other moderators of the community @stef1, @art-venture, @xpilar and other moderators paid attention to my work and closely follow all the events taking place in the community and I am sure that your creative potential will not go unnoticed.
And if at the beginning of the journey I was rushing around different communities in search of a friendly and responsive team of like-minded people, now I am absolutely calm. I know that my home is WOX.
And now, having gained some strength, I regularly vote for posts with photos and paintings that I like.
Now I'm part of WOX, and WOX has become a part of me!

IMG_2496.jpg

100% SP (manual translation to SP)

Thank you all for your support!!!

My works on Adobe Stock https://stock.adobe.com/ru/contributor/205644/Dancer01
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel : https://www.youtube.com/c/ПутешествияиИстория

Sort:  

Hi Alexey, thank you for this post, it is exactly the way how every new user feels and it is like you mentioned important to have someone on your side who will give you some tips and tricks to understand how this works and then everything will run as should be.

I can imagine that many users could not identify themselves with any community or did not have any contact and left, but I am glad that you remained with us and your are right @bambuka is a great tutor :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

@stef1 thank you for your kind words!

Thank you, thank you to all the moderators and the whole community!!!

 2 years ago 

Hi @alexey1976
Glad to see you and thank you for your kind words!
You're right, WOX becomes a part of you over time and you become a part of it :)

Огромное спасибо за правильные советы и поддержку. Если летом удастся побывать в Питере, то буду рад встретиться))

 2 years ago 

во благо :)
Всё может быть, лето оно такое, разъездное, Фигаро не пойми где, но всякое случается, может и пересечёмся:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65