History and Modernity(#club100)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi Friends!!!
In this one photo we see a lot of architecture, it's amazing as buildings of the 21st century and the distant past. In the foreground we see the Kremlin, and in the background the skyscrapers of Moscow City. It seems that they are nearby, but this is an illusion. In fact, they are separated by several kilometers. By the way, quite recently, I went to Moscow City for an exhibition and took pictures of these skyscrapers up close. I will also share these photos soon.

IMG_4140.jpg

Sort:  

This photo of Red Square reminds me of the old Mayday Parade (Moscow Victory Day Parade) pictures I had seen in school books from the Cold War. I always thought that it would be really cool to see that in person. I'm fascinated by world military history. Anyway, great photo @alexey1976.

Thanks! I hope that you will be able to visit Moscow in the future. A beautiful city that combines both historical and modern parts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51