"Dreams and aspirations. What would you do if you had 25 thousand dollars?"

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

Hello friends!!!
Today I am participating in a very unusual competition for me, which made me think a lot. I thank @stef1 for inviting me. I hope that I understood the topic correctly and the automatic translation from Yandex did not let me down.
When it comes to dollars, first of all, I need to look at the current exchange rate in order to understand how much it is in Russian rubles. The last time I used foreign currency was in 2018, when I went to the Czech Republic for a week as a tourist.

IMG_20180409_193544rrr.jpg

Yeah, @xpilar set me an interesting task. Up to this point, I hadn't even thought about $25,000 and hadn't thought at all about how to spend it. If you think standardly, like our parents, then this money should be put in the bank and receive interest. But the situation is now turbulent and it is not entirely reasonable to put the entire amount in the bank. (I remember several crises in our country, when money in the bank turned into pieces of paper, they devalued dozens of times) but ....it is necessary to invest, perhaps in shares of large companies, but this is also a risk, since shares can fall in price and you will have to wait for profits for years.

ZF5A3279.jpg

I'll try to find another way. I'm investing in MYSELF. This does not mean that I will spend money on pleasure and luxury. No, I will spend the money to develop myself, my name as a brand. I am a photographer and before the Covid pandemic I was quite in demand in my city. But the quarantine and many prohibitions set me back. I mentally began to prepare for even worse times, and many younger competitors, on the contrary, caught their window of opportunity. And only this year, 2024, I am gradually reaching an enviable level in orders.

ZF5A2165.jpg

I also studied a lot of materials on photography, psychology, management and promotion of a photographer on social networks as a brand.
And now 25,000 is more than enough for development: investing money in training with top photographers, investing money in the development of a website, pages in social networks, which will make you more recognizable and in demand, and investing in new photographic equipment. This money will allow you not to be afraid in a new way, to creatively approach the processes of photography.

ZF5A1605.jpg

Well, they will allow you to take a camera and go on a long leisurely journey around the country, from Kaliningrad to Vladivostok, shooting all the adventures along the long way.
Even if I don't win anything in the competition, I'm already going down this path that I described to you. I'm moving forward, learning new things, promoting myself....and here the main thing is not to give up and not give up.

ZF5A0853.jpg

Thanks for your attention!!!

Sort:  

Thank you Alexey, I am glad that you decided to take part and just to think about what if?

It is always difficult to decide what we could do with such amount of money, we try to make sure that it is not wasted and we have something from it long term.

I agree it is important to invest in what you do like materials for photography as this is your life, also it is developing so quite with such opportunity of experimenting.

We all can dream a bit and I am glad that you are still in WOX and active!

Thank you for your support and for constantly guiding us in the right direction))

 2 months ago 

Thanks for sharing with us, your dream makes sense.
And keep taking pictures

You are in the competition

Thank you very much!

Hello @alexey1976
It's true, during Covid we also couldn't go anywhere. just at home, it's really extraordinary to be a well-known photographer, especially with that much money.

It's amazing, if you develop everything about yourself, brand, training. I hope your dreams will be achieved, even though we lose, we still have to move forward.

regard my friends

Thank you, yes, I'm continuing to develop! Soon everyone will see my new photo works)

Hi dear Friend ! You're an excellent photographer, and it's great that you've turned your skill into a profession. Your captured images are amazing!

Hard work never goes to waste, and your positive dreams are a sign of your first success. I wholeheartedly wish for your continued success.

Thank you very much! I'm trying!

You are Welcome Dear friend ! Trying is a good thing

$25k не так и много на самом деле. :( Но, в-принципе, хватит мне сейчас, чтобы закрыть долги.... частично. Чтобы новые набирать.

Да...долги как камень на шее...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44