100 days of steem:Day 55 Wednesday challenge- My local mediasteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello everyone i hope you all are fine and safe from the coronavirus outbreak . Firstly i am once again thankful to the @steemitblog for giving me and all the members of the community a chance of writing in the community. This post is my entry to the Wednesday challenge which is all about the local media. In this post i am going to tell you all about my local media , what they like and about their performance. Also i am going to tell you about our local newspaper paper.

images (33).jpeg
Source
The local media provides the all information about the situation in my local area , what is happening in our local area. Also the local media gives us a knowledge of events that is happening in our area. I think local media provides the all information about our local area. Mostely in these days local media is providing a bit and bit information of coronavirus situation around our area. One thing that i like mostly in the local news is that they tell you all the things in your local language as in locality there are lot of people who are not educated, they didn't able to get the information from other media like international media ot national media but they are getting all the information from the local media. Local media also raises your voice to the government. I am mostly watching and listening all the news and other things from the local media.

About my local news channel

TNwf4FGQ_400x400.jpg
Source

In my home land there are lot of news channel like munsif tv,gulistan news and many moor . Among the all news channel my favorite news channel that i always watch is gulistan news. The means of this news channel news is such a beautiful gulistan means the garden of roses . This channel was introduced in my area few years ago . When in my locality there was no news channel they gives news in the local language. The main center of this news channel is baramulla which is one of the district of jammu and Kashmir. I likes this news channel because firstly this is the only news channel they gives news in the Kashmiri language which is our local language. Every member of our community can understand this news easily,also they are vary active regarding the coverage of news they give news much faster than the other media channels. They cover all the local news from all the area and bring them to the people.

What they like

Gulistan news likes to make people in the locality aware about the news and things that is happening in their locality and in the rest of the world. They mostly likes to provide the local information but some times they gives a short time news regarding the world. They also likes to raise the problems faced by the local area people and brings these problems through the media to the government so that they will take the essential steps.


Source
This is the one of the news in our local language

Do i listen them or watch them

This news is not available on the radio stations so i wacth them either online or on my television.i think it is better to watch the news then listening because when you watch the news you can also see the situation by your own eyes as they brings the videos of the news as well.

Have i ever been on my local media

I didn't ever been on my local media as i am not any celebrity or i didn't done any crime or either till now i didn't done any big work that can bring me to the local media. Also i am not any sports men that also can bring me to the local media. But i have visited lot of times to the local media sitations, i also met the news spokes there . But my wish is to been on my local media so that everyone can know me.

Following are some link regarding my local news channel :

https://gulistannews.in/

This is facebook link of this news:
https://m.facebook.com/OfficialGulistanNews

This is twitter page of this news
https://mobile.twitter.com/newsgulistan?lang=en

All about local newspapers

images (30).jpeg
Source

In my locality there are lot of newspapers that got published on the daily basis such as greater Kashmir, Kashmir uzma, and many more. Lot of people are preferring these two newspapers mostely greater Kashmir is famious newspaper in my locality. They are published a lot of news and explains it clearly also this is providing every news without the fear of government as some newspapers didn't pushes the news when it is against the government but this news always provides the truth to the people. Also they are providing a general notification regarding the study so that everyone gets all information.

They are still in print and i am not buying this newspaper because i read it online on my phone. But when internet in my area gets spanned then i buy this from my locality.
Online link of this newspaper
https://www.greaterkashmir.com/?amp

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77