100 days of steem:Day 53-My favorite birthday

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello everyone i hope you all are fine and safe from the coronavirus outbreak. Firstly i am once again thankful to the @steemitblog for giving me and all the members of this community a chance of writing . I appreciate the work for steemitblog . I have seen lot of new users are getting a good support due to this hundred days of steem. This is my entry for the monday challenge. Today the topic is my favorite birthday. We have to tell all about our favorite birthdays. This initiative strongs my past memories with my family members and with my friends.

Birthday that means a day when you come to this world. I think that day is a most beautiful day for us. On that day we got our MoM and Dad.
After every year we celebrate this day with our family members. Every person on this day decorate their house or room with a beautiful lights , cuts the cake with family and everyone shouts happy birthday do you. But some people of the world didn't celebrate this day because they think with this day we are becoming older and older now we have lost one year of our life.Also some people didn't want that people know their age so they didn't celebrate this day.

IMG-20200531-WA0008.jpg

Till the age of seventeenth i was not aware people are celebrating their birthday,because i am living in a small village where people didn't celebrate these days. When i went to the university my friends tell me what is your birthday i replied them why they tell me that we have to take a birthday party from you. I got shocked i tell him please explain me. They tell me that people are celebrating their birthday when they come to this universe by engaging a party and all about the birthday. After that i attend some birthday parties of my friends and i feel good. After that i tell my parents about the birthday they refused to celebrate my birthday because i belongs to a Muslim family and in Islam we are not allowed to celebrate these days. But i tell my parents my friends are celebrating this day , i want to celebrate this day only once. After a long discussion i was allowed to do this.

images (24).jpeg
Source

I firstly celebrate my birthday when i got eighteen year old and also i celebrated only this birthday that is why this is special for me. On that day i firstly cut the cake in my university after that i celebrated the birthday party with my parents and only few friends as i already tell we didn't celebrate birthday. I have captured the pic of that day but till day i didn't share this picture with anyone because my parents tell me that do not tell about this birthday anyone.

On this birthday i also got a surprise gift from my parents. Before this birthday i was telling my parents for bringing a laptop for me . But i was not getting that for a long time. On this birthday my parents give me a birthday gift in which i found a beautiful laptop. I got surprised and i thank my parents. Also on that that we made a lot of things in my house and we enjoy a lot.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54