Photo contest: post processing #15

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hello to all Steemers of the World of Xpilar community! I would like to participate in the Photo contest: post processing #15, which is sponsored by @bambuka. This is my official fifth participation entry for the post processing contest.

IMG_20191222_122912.jpg

For post-processing contest with a theme of "low key," and I decided to use a portrait of my pet cocktail taken with my mobile phone. To create the desired effect, I used the popular photo editing app, PicsArt.

Picsart_23-03-01_10-48-02-719.jpg

The result was a stunning portrait of my pet cocktail that perfectly captured the theme of low key. The photo had a dark, moody feel that emphasized my pet's unique features and personality. The use of low key made the photo more interesting and engaging, creating a sense of depth and emotion that drew the viewer in.

Picsart_23-03-01_11-18-40-877.jpg

Using PicsArt, I first adjusted the basics, such as brightness, contrast, and saturation, to make the photo stand out. Then, I adjusted the curves to create a low key effect, which involves reducing the brightness of the photo's highlights while increasing the darkness of its shadows.
Overal, using my pet cocktail mobile portrait to create a low key effect for the post-processing contest was an enjoyable and rewarding experience. It allowed me to showcase my pet's beauty and personality while also demonstrating my skills in photo editing.

Thank you for reading my participation blog.

20230118_1310021.gif

Sort:  

I like the result of post processing, it gives a touch of importance to the character of your pet. @ajay27

 last year 

I like the result. I do not know the character of your friend, but I can express my attitude to the photo :)

The initial photo was an ordinary photo of a bird. Due to the large amount of color, the eyes spread over the entire area of the image.

After processing, they focus on the essence of the portrait :) Bright breasts distract a little more... it is lighter than the bird's head and eyes and draws attention to itself.
But some depth of the frame has already appeared.

Thankyou for reviewing my post

 last year 

🖐 😊 👌

Great! A very charismatic birdie ;-))

Thankyou

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thankyou for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66