Why Did I Always Stop Here? Breaking Self-Imposed Limitations ✏️🧡 🎨 (Sketchbook & Studies)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

I really started wondering after posting my sketch here yesterday about how I have always stopped a hand-sketch once it was finished on paper. And about how I never took it forward.

Why?

Simple. I felt I would be cheating art or disrespecting traditional art at the very least. It might sound silly, but for a LONG time I thought that a sketch cannot go beyond the boundaries of paper. Or that they belonged there are shouldn’t be mixed with digital media. Lately, I have realised that art can truly be anything! Who was making these rules? And why was I following them blindly? Isn’t the creator/artist supposed to decide how it ends up looking?

I feel a sense of expansion when I see that paper is after all a medium and whatever I do on it, doesn’t necessarily have to be the final thing! It can exceed beyond and end even be completely altered later on...And that I don’t need to feel guilty about it. The possibilities of enhancing a traditional media digitally are just infinite and that excites me. Tbh, it has been the only thing that has excited my in my art lately :)


Check out more of my more on my Instagram!

343.jpeg

test 4.jpeg

IMG_9989.JPG

IMG_0020.jpg

IMG_0021.jpg

IMG_0022.jpg

IMG_0023.jpg

IMG_0018.jpg

IMG_0019.jpg

IMG_0028.jpg

IMG_0031.jpg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94