The Black Book Comes To An End With This! 📓🧡❤️ (End Of Portrait Sketchbook 1)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

My “Portrait Sketchbook” has finally come to an end after what seems like ages! I began it with my first portrait heads in February when I was also taking a month to focus on drawing day in day out. There was a huge gap between drawings towards the end because of time divided into personal gouache/watercolor studies and/or commissions. My second last portrait sketch was that of Audrey Hepburn which I also posted yesterday. Now I can finally make that flip-through which I have been dying to shoot ever since I got a dozen of these black books in Thailand. I still remember buying them all at once and beaming with happiness as I had already thought of a million ideas to fill them :D

So, there goes number 1 and very soon I will start a fresh one. The only downside to them are that they can only be used for lighter works like sketches or illustrations which doesn’t abuse the paper too much. Water contact is out of the question so any type of paint-able ideas are out the window 😂 But no worries, my pile of other heavy papers is always awaiting my presence lol. There are a few from this one that I really like and will talk about more when I upload the mini tour.

The last page of course needed something nice and I went with a portrait sketch combined with a classic flower background. Why? Because I have explored quite a bit with human-nature connection in the past (sketch/paint) and it is a style which I have really enjoyed developing too. And this sketchbook is where this theme first struck my mind & pushed me to create in my own style :)

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Check out more of my work on Instagram!

1 last.jpeg

1.JPG

1.3.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

11.JPG

z.JPG

Portrait Photo Source


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Thank you so much! 🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83