Charcoal Illustration: Under My Umbrella ☂🕴🏼

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Charcoal on a rough brown paper. This was probably the result of one of those not-feeling-it kinda day. Especially when you even despise the sight of paints and are dying to use anything other than them. In such situations, I have generally found luck on my side because I somehow discover cool unexplored paper types. And mostly that happens with paints. Charcoal sticks have been more fun than charcoal pencils tbh cause I don’t know what it is, but the pencils feel a little waxy sometimes. Whereas these blocks feel really raw to the touch and the contact with paper is very chalky too.

Completely off the topic, I also really want to explore resin art in the near future as it just looks really cool. Everyday there are amazing explorations happening for eg: neon resin or resin that glows at night (I mean woah!) and stuff like that really brings me to the edge of my seat!

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Let's connect on Instagram!

1.jpeg

2.jpeg

3.jpeg

4.jpeg

5.jpeg

6.jpeg

7.jpeg

9.jpeg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Hi @aishwarya, I don't know more about resin arts. So I can't give idea about it. Apologize for it.
This is a amazing art work using Charcoal. You have nicely reflected shade of this girl with umbrella. I remember this art very similar to horror movie action. However your effort so valuable. Have a successful day.

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90