Cat drawing with charcoal pencil.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello friends of the #worldofxpilar community, I hope you are well.
Today I made a charcoal drawing with lighting details and others.

I hope you like the cat that I made!!



12345.png


The materials you use are as follows:
.
- HB Graphite Pencil.
- Charcoal Pencils in their 3 presentations (Soft - Medium - Hard).
- Rubber Pencil.
- White paint.
- Brush (preferably fine tip).
- White Card.
- Smudger.

Step 1.

Once I made the sketch with the graphite pencil, I started to use the soft charcoal pencil, to begin to frame the outline, then gently with a smudger (in this case I use a fabric), blur the inside the eye that can be seen from the left side, then with the medium charcoal pencil I highlighted the contour and darkened the pupil taking care not to damage the places of the highlights, again blur the contour to make it more natural and with the Hard charcoal Re-frame the contours and give you the textural details, the grid of the eyes.


Step 2.

We continue with the external area of the eye, with the soft charcoal make small and soft strokes to blur the dark streak of fur and with the hard charcoal pencil make small curved sparkles to give texture and effect of the fur, blur and again make the lines with fine point.
With the rubber pencil we clean the eye lighting points.


Step 3.

In the upper part of the eye we repeat the same process of sparkles to darken and give the effect of feline hair, once ready with the other eye we begin the process of framing the contours and blurring.


Step 4.

Once ready I repeat the same peeling and shading process that I did on the left side of the design, this is the best part where I start to clarify more, if more textures, depth, shadows and others are missing.
Finish with a white paint finish to highlight the highlights of the eyes and parts of the coat.


This is the result.


10.png


I hope you liked it, all the images are my own, taken with iphone 5s and Scanner Hp Deskjet 2545.








11.png

I leave you an edition of it with a photographic effect made in PhotoScape.


@agonzalez (2).png

Sort:  

Quedó bellísimo eso no sé si es un don o solo una gran destreza pero lo admiro mucho.

Gracias!!, amiga @greydsa , me alegra mucho que te guste, siempre he pensado que todos tenemos partes de este don, el cual mejoramos mientras aprendemos diferentes técnicas y destrezas y continuamos practicando lo y puliendo lo.

Mil gracias.

Hey! I love it because the drawing has so much depth and intensity. Great job 👏

Thanks @marinave, I'm glad you liked it.

Excelente trabajo!!! Me encanta.

Espectacular ... me encanto el dibujo te felicito!

Muchas gracias.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you very much for the support.

Muy buen trabajo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69