You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard to Believe...

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago (edited)

I'm happy to read about happy hippie times. They actually still exist. I've long wondered what happened to that guy from Denmark. The busy real life just took him away and the blockchain didn't matter. It's not so hard to believe. Wonderful. Welcome back to the digital dwarf mine.

How about you? Do you take breaks to spend "off grid?" What do you do to "disconnect" from the technological life? When was the last time you took a break?

I take time out at any opportunity in my everyday life. As if that wasn't enough, Elke and I are going to the Bay of Biscay, south of Bordeaux, for two weeks in September. There I will read one book after another and have no plans to do anything other than not do much else on the Atlantic Ocean.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hello @afrog, thanks for visiting!

In many ways, it was a really nice experience to go from our modern technological life to a totally "analog" experience for a few days... it was almost like the memory of camping in my childhood.

I hope you and Elke have a lovely holiday! When my parents retired to Spain, we'd often spend a few days in Saint-Jean-de-Luz on drives from Denmark to Malaga and back... very nice beaches, as I remember (I was a teenager at the time).

Time away is important. People put too much weight on working here in the USA... the more realistic approach to holiday time is something I do miss about Europe.

 2 months ago 

How are you?

Thank you for asking, dear Maan. I'm still fine and very happy about. Like denmarkguy during the last two weeks did, I spend most time of my days in real life. Just a short hour is in digital to vote and for email.

Edit, hours later:
Last night a tick bit into my hip. I discovered it while I was half asleep. The intruder was quickly decapitated. Of course the head got stuck. It's just starting to itch there. I remain optimistic that it won't have any bad consequences.

 2 months ago 

Good to know that you are fine!

The intruder was quickly decapitated.

It was meant to be!

I remain optimistic that it won't have any bad consequences.

Let's be optimistic. I hope you don't face it's wrath for its merciless death. Not that I sympathise with this creepy creature... It met it's fate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57