You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven Years on Steemit — Some Steemversary Observations!

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

How about you?

How about you? …

… How about you …

Yes I'm here again after a while on Blurt. I'm still here. You wrote

I am primarily here to keep my writing skills sharp, to share ideas, to connect with other people, to learn...

That's right! You found the words for what I am doing here. Yes, we are miners for coins. But from their beginnings people always are miners of hearts too. That's the melody of life and the coins beat the rhythm here. It is the mixture of both, what makes Steem a part of my life for so many years. And i always saw you, playing on this ground very easy. Not a reason for congrats, it's even not a reason for to think about. Steem is a part of our lifes. Nobody can deny.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I have tried Blurt as well, but I have just never found it to be with quite as much of a sense of community as there was on Steemit, perhaps because Steemit was the original and Blurt was essentially a copy.

Indeed, we are also all miners here in a way. I think one of the places where Steemit perhaps went wrong in the early days was with the heavy emphasis on people promoting that you could make hundreds and even thousands of dollars per post here. It did not necessarily attract the right type of people, and they had too high expectations.

After 7 years, Steemit is definitely a part of my life, and these days I think less about rewards and more about just participation.

That's the spirit. Happy anniversary from all of us in WOX! Glad we have you here, think authors like yourself are vital for the future of the platform. Congratulations, your comment has been upvoted by @petface and received a bonus from the curation account of the WOX community. Only content that is original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page qualifies.

WOX_BONUS_Curation_Trail.png

 5 months ago 

Thanks @petface, I appreciate your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71