You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kingdom New Lands - Adventure continues! Conquering the second island!

Thank you @phasewalker
I am recording the gameplay and cut parts of it for gifs/pictures, it's not that hard, the only part that is time consuming is reducing the GIFs size, you can't upload GIFs bigger then 50-100mb, and sometimes these can exceed 300mb.

Sort:  

Huh, is ther no easy way to reduce gif sizes? What workflow / program do you use?

Well I can record directly the screen and save the recording as gif, but because I use a 2K monitor the GIFs are huge, 10s GIF can exceed easily 200MB, I can either upload them to GIPHY and that reduces the size a lot but also the resolution gets smaller and you lose the details in it, or I can record my gameplay, replay the video in VLC or KMPlayer and resize that window to be closer to 1920x1080 or 1280x720 and while recording a new gif in that window you get a much smaller GIF in size. 10s can be 50MB.

I will probably continue with the record thing, I also want to create a YT channel and put the whole gameplay there.

Awesome! :D
About the gif size - dev an app to reduce size dynamically (if size too big; else leave original size)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44