Deadlock - Wraith melting left and right!



Thumbnail

Hello Gamers, long time no see!

I am back with a Deadlock gameplay, this time with a new Hero. For those who don't know what Deadlock is, it's the new MOBA from Valve that is currently still in Alpha. It is available only on STEAM and I think it still is invite only, if you want to give it a try let me know and I will invite you to the alpha.

Now let's get started, below you can find my raw gameplay on my Youtube Channel:

I started the game with 4 heroes selected, 3 of them with normal priority and one with high priority to maximize the chances of getting the hero I wanted to play


image.png

Not long after starting the search for a match, one was found and to my surprise I got her.


image.png

The hero's name is Wraith, she is using a Thompson as a weapon and her greatest combat efficiency is the rate of fire, below I will show you the skills she has.

The first one is CARD TRICK , as I shoot the enemies the I summon cards that I can throw after them. With the correct items you can get multiple ones and increase your chances of getting kills, in the current gameplay I threw 3 after someone running and got him right before he escaped.


image.png

GIF 1GIF 2
GIF 1GIF 2


The second skills is PROJECT MIND, a simple yet very useful skill, allows you to teleport a certain distance, helpful to get out of fights or enemy's skills.


image.png

GIF 1GIF 2
GIF 1GIF 2


The third skill in our list is FULL AUTO, you get a boost of fire rate for a while, while also buffing the teammates near you. With some nice damage items you start melting enemies fast.


image.png

GIF 1GIF 2
GIF 1GIF 2


And the last one, also known as an ultimate is TELEKINESIS which lifts an enemy in the air and stuns him while dealing some damage. Great in combination with the FULL AUTO skill.


image.png

GIF 1GIF 2
GIF 1GIF 2


This was my second or third time playing this Hero, I did my best in this game to poke and damage left and right. I am still not used to watch the minimap not sure why, I think mostly because it's right bottom corner and I am not use to watch that side of the monitor.

The full match is available on the youtube link mentioned above, below I will show you some scenes from the gameplay.



I managed to cancel his Ultimate here but didn't have enough damage to fully kill him here, he tried escaping, luckily I had 3 cards prepared for him and I jumped across mid to poke him!



Saw on the map that Pocket was pushing one lane and fighting a teammate so I had to sneak behind him and take him out!




Witness the FULL AUTO in combination with the Ultimate, melted the TANK in seconds. I need to see how this Hero performs if she is feed up with some far ahead of the enemy team.



This was right before we lost the game, I was dealing enough damage, as you can see I drain their health pretty fast but I can't do anything to turn around the game

It was a fun game, we lost in the end, below I will attach the scoreboard of the game:


image.png

As you can see they were ahead with the farm and kills. That was it, we learn from the matches and try to improve further on.

That was it for this episode, I will try to cover other Heroes as well and post them, or if by any chance I have a cool match you'll see it here.

Again, if you need an invite comment down below and I will help you!

Thank you for stopping by! Game over for now, later!



Note: All the images and GIFs used in this post were created from my Gameplay.

Stats for nerds
Recording Software: nVidia Shadowplay
Recording Resolution: 1440p 60fps
CPU: Ryzen 5 5600
GPU: RTX 4060
MOBO: MSI PRO B550M-P GEN3
RAM: 32GB DDR4 3200Mhz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88