Deadlock - Pocket and his suitcase chasing!

Deadlock


We play Pocket, or at least trying to!

Ahoy, captains of curiosity! It's been some time since my previous post, but here I am today with a new Deadlock gameplay.

If you don't know yet, Deadlock is the new Valve secret game that is released as Alpha at the moment and you can play it only if you are being invited by a friend.

Sooo if you are looking for an invite, leave your steam profile link down below, I will add you and send you an invite.

Now let's go to the gameplay part, you can watch the full gameplay under the link below, posted the gameplay on my Youtube channel:

This time I am not playing against BOTs but real players. In Deadlock you select at least 3 heroes at the start of the game and the game gives you one random hero based on all the picks the players made on your match, in my case I got Pocket.


Pocket_1.PNG
Pocket

The guy features a one hand shotgun as a main weapon and has 4 skills, each skill being upgradable 3 times, each time getting buffed and becoming more powerfull.

I will attach the description of my 4 skills down below so you can get an idea of what it can do, will also try to add a GIF with the skill in action.


pocket_2.PNG
Barrage

Shoots 4 projectiles from his suitcase dealing damage and applying movement slow.


pocket_3.PNG
Flying Cloak

Sends a cloak towards the enemy and deals damage, reusing the skill again during the cloak's life will teleport you to it's location.


pocket_4.PNG
Enchanter's Satchel

You dive in your suitcase to escape the damage from the enemies around, after a few seconds you get out and deal damage around you.


pocket_5.PNG
Affliction

You apply some sort of poison to enemies around you that are in the skill's range, the enemies getting damage over time.

The character was pretty fun, it has a lot of movement that I was not really used to. I am also stupid enough not to look that much on the minimap, I am not used to have a minimap on bottom right side of the screen, that's why you'll see me get surrounded by enemies in fights 3vs1+.

The game gets updates super frequently, maybe at one point they will allow the map to be moved where we want, it would be nice to have it in the top left corner as most games.

I think at one point we had more farm than the enemy team, but somehow they managed to catch us and beat us, we lost the match after 35mins of fighting.

Here are the stats of the game:


image.png

Not the best, not the worst, but in the end it was fun, can't wait to try other heroes as well. I will come with updates if I find anything else interesting.

Remember, need an invite, comment your steam down in the comment section.

Thank you for stopping by!

And just like that, we’ve reached the end. But you know the drill—stay awesome!



Note: All the images and GIFs used in this post were created from my Gameplay.

Stats for nerds
Recording Software: nVidia Shadowplay
Recording Resolution: 1440p 60fps
CPU: Ryzen 5 5600
GPU: RTX 4060
MOBO: MSI PRO B550M-P GEN3
RAM: 32GB DDR4 3200Mhz
Sort:  

It's interesting that you're given a hero at random to play as during a match, I'm glad you're able to select a few possible heroes at the start! I wonder if they'll keep that when the game fully releases!

The fighting mechanics in this game look super cool- I like that you can build up the skills your character has, I don't really see much of that in many games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37