MACRO riddle Contest (Solution) "Tiger Beetle"

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

IMG_20240511_131603-01.jpeg

© 2024 @adivender. All rights reserved.

This is the actual picture details. Congratulations to fellow contestants who have participated in the macro riddle contest this week. Thanks to @bambuka for organizing this contest, hopefully in the future more and more people will take part in this contest. There were several participants who were able to guess the image that I published. I deliberately did not hide the details of the image in this contest because this was my first participation.

IMG_20240511_162056.jpg

Blue and yellow spotted tiger beetle "I'm a good runner"

Hello my dear Steemians!.

I am known as an excellent runner, I have a very fast run and can fly easily to catch various prey. Most insects avoid meeting me because I am a cruel predator. I have a painful bite with long, serrated jaws. I have a face like a monster with long legs and a wide face.

Sandy areas and sunny paths are one of the habitats I inhabit. I have a slender and tough body with two long antennae on my head. The two antennas function as sensors in hunting prey and to always be alert to anything threatening. Two big round and protruding eyes are our characteristic. These two eyes are capable of providing a very sharp sense of vision that is different from the vision of ordinary insects.

IMG_20240518_100748.jpg

© 2024 @adivender. All rights reserved.

I think this insect has a spectacular body color. The metallic colors that look bright and shiny do not seem to come from absorption but from reflection of light. Usually the body color of beetles follows the area where these insects inhabit a particular area. I had to work hard when taking pictures, I had to race against time because this insect kept running and I had to keep following it and move quickly. It can be seen that the image also does not get maximum focus at the object point. These insects really make me tired and sweaty. But it's a little better because I get these insects on sunny paths and on sandy ground, so it's easier for me to follow them.

Original Content

Captured taken using Smartphone Oppo Reno 4, edite with Snapseed app | © Images & text are my own | Category : Macro Riddle | Location : North Aceh - Indonesia.

Best Regards, @adivender

adivender.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

image.png

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@adivender!
It has been featured in an edition of the @steemitbloggers
BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!

You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

 2 months ago 

Greetings @steemitbloggers for your support, I appreciated it!.🙏

You are welcome :)

Always a pleasure @adivender :) Have yourself a beautiful Tuesday!

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much brother!.

You are very welcome @adivender :) Happy Wednesday to you! Have an awesome one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43