You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We welcome you all to this week's issue of #talkchannel in the WORLD OF XPILAR Community ,Theme this week: ***Do you promote STEEM in your local area?***( week 33)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Greetings friend @xpilar, interesting topic or question this week. I, I have sincerely invited more than a dozen people, some create their accounts and then don't publish, others don't even generate the account, while others don't like to write or publish content.

I think that in Venezuela we are suffering from more than politics and economics, it is evident that there is a generation with little desire to grow, regardless of the origin of their possibilities to do so.

I have invited them personally and also through networks , at this moment two of my recruits are active, @gabriel2020 and @mleclaret. My other recruit is showing disinterest which is @casamia12, however I am doing my best to make her leave.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Yes @adeljose, it is not easy to get them to be active in writing posts.
It's easier when they can take part in competitions

For this reason @adeljose & @xpilar created the Impulse section. So that new users can be encouraged to be part of the community. With various strategies such as contests or weekly challenges. It is certainly not easy to write constantly, it is best to find the place in the community where we are most comfortable. Right?


Recruitment has not gone well for me. Years ago I recruited two friends; @jdvc-07 and @jdailys but they weren't constant. I am currently inviting cartoonists or designers to the platform to exhibit their art and grow here at Steemit.

I'll see how it goes with me. 🔺

 4 years ago 

Greetings friends, as it says @xpilar and you affirm it, the contests are those that make the users stay active, but these do not guarantee the ones that they want, that is prizes of immediate, sometimes it is difficult to understand that to be able to grow it has to make an effort first and to be constant without concerning the losses.

Seems good i am also brining new user on steem and for that we made a community where we guide newcomer's...

 4 years ago 

What a good friend, let's hope you see the benefit this platform has for anyone, in fact, in quarantine time it is very suitable to entertain yourself writing, drawing or taking pictures to publish them here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64