📷Walk Until a break with Sir | 走到和爵士休息😎(by @ace108)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

A few weeks ago on a Saturday after lunch, my wife went to do some work. I roamed around at Bugis Junction a bit and then went to Raffles City. I was looking to get a drink but the food court was crowded enough. So I went to Citylink Mall. A new coffeeshop had opened but couldn't see a seat there.
几周前在一个星期六的午餐后,太太要去做一些工作。我在白沙浮广场游荡了一下然后去了莱佛士城。我想喝点东西,但阁挺多人。所以我去了Citylink Mall。看到一个新的咖啡店已经开了,但看到空座位。
@ace108


So I walked a few stores away and went into 7-eleven. Hmm, the milk tea cost less than than water.
所以我走了几步进入了7-11。嗯,奶茶比水还便宜。
@ace108


So I bought a bottle of milk tea.
所以我买了奶茶。
@ace108


🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/
After walking in Raffles City for a while, I decided to go back to Bugis Junction but walk past Raffles Hotel to take a look. I've not been there since they fininshed renovation. I took a photo of this elevator while waiting for some ladies posing at a place I wanted to take a photo.
在莱佛士城再走一段时间后,我决定回到白沙浮广场但想经过莱佛士酒店八卦一下。自从他们的翻新装修以来,我没有去那里。等几个女人摆姿势拍照之间,我拍了这台电梯的照片。
@ace108


Finally, they were gone and I took a photo of the Raffles Courtyard.
最后,那几个女人走了,我拍了一张莱佛士庭院的照片。
@ace108


Raffles Hotel has a few of the classic design staircase.
莱佛士酒店有几个这样的经典的设计楼梯。
@ace108


Then I reached this area that gives me a resort kind of feeling.
然后我到达这个区,给了我一个度假胜地的感觉。
@ace108


I took another photo from where I would sit down later.
我从我之后会坐下来的地方拍了另一张照片。
@ace108


From there, I looked up and took this photo.
从那里,我抬起头拍了这张照片。
@ace108


I'm not the only one resting here.
我不是唯在那里休息的人。
@ace108


I made a black and white of this and thought this can go into a photography contest.
我编辑了一张黑白的,并认为这可以用来参加摄影比赛。
@ace108


I went to take a look at the head statue of Sir Stamford Raffles, the man who founded Singapore in 1819.
我去看看斯坦福莱佛士爵士的的头雕像。就是在1819年,这1819年这人发现了新加坡。
@ace108


Then I sat down to have a break and drink my tea.
然后我坐下来休息一下,喝茶。
@ace108


After a while, I left and saw they have a Burger and Lobster restaurant there.
过了一会儿,我离开了,看到他们有一个Burger and Lobster餐厅。
@ace108


Took a quick look at their menu.
快快看一下他们的菜单。
@ace108


Last photo from another end of the hotel before walking towards Bugis Junction.
在酒店走向白沙浮广场前的最后一张照片。
@ace108


Made another black and white version but decided the first one was my choice for the entry.
也做了另一个黑白版,但决定还是第一张是我选择用来参赛。
@ace108


SEPARATOR-ace
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108
I See👀. 
 Shoot📷. I Blog it👆😎


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94