📷 The Friday before Chinese New Year at Chinatown | 农历新年前的星期五😎(by @ace108)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The Friday last week was a work from home day. I went to Food Panda and ordered lunch.
上星期的星期五是在家工作日。我上Food Panda订购了午餐。
@ace108


🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/
From my favorite vegetarian place, my vegetarian bee hoon arrived.
是从我最喜欢的素食摊位送来的素食米粉。
@ace108


After work, my wife and I went to Chinatown. I went to buy some eyedrops and she tried to buy pineapple tarts without success. We went to one of her favorite place for dinner. She had XO fish soup bee hoon.
下班后,我和太太去了牛车水。我去买些眼药水,她去想买黄莉挞但买不成。我们去了她最喜欢吃的地方之一。她吃了XO鱼汤米粉。
@ace108


I have something different because I was told by a fellow Singapore blogger that the san lao hor fun here is good.
我吃了不同的东西,因为最近一位在新加博主提起这里的三捞河粉不错。
@ace108


After dinner, we walk around checking out the shops around Chinatown.
晚饭后,我们才牛车水四处走走。
@ace108


Then we went to the food centre for a break.
然后,我们去了熟食中心休息。
@ace108


Some part of of the place was crowded like this stall that had a long queue of people. I think one of the thing they are buying is xiao long bao.
某地方的人比较多列如这摊位有排长龙。好像是买小笼包。
@ace108


Found a stall I recognise. Don't know if it move from Beach Road or opened another stall here.
发现一个我认得的摊位。不知道是从美芝路移动来的或开另一个摊档。
@ace108


My wife bought this glutinous rice ball in ginger soup.
太太买了姜汤汤圆。
@ace108


At the side of the stall is this display about their history.
在摊位的侧面是这款显示器对他们的历史。
@ace108


After the dessert stop, my wife and I went down stairs and I took a picture of the Buddha ooth Temple.
休息吃了甜点后,我和太太下了楼,我拍了佛牙寺的图片。
@ace108


I got a wide angle shot too.
这张是广角镜头拍的。
@ace108


Then make a black and white version for a photo contest.
然后,编辑成黑白版提交摄影比赛。
@ace108


[//]:# (!pinmapple 1.281848 lat 103.844184 long Buddha Tooth Relic Temple d3scr)
SEPARATOR-ace
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

I See👀. 
 Shoot📷. I Blog it👆😎


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62