SixfanArt. creative process ()

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Captura de pantalla 2020-09-22 a la(s) 5.06.54 p. m..png

Hi people, Hope all of you be with excellent state of health.
Some month ago I have been working on this challenge: six fan art challenge.
Is a challenge to get fun and do something creative. The challenge is draw a famous character of television, movie or Tv serie and make them as a cartoon in personal style of drawing. It have been really nice make it. I would like to show the process this time to create Morrigan character.

1-Generally in all my work I start with a sketch, something simple, a draw about posture or action of characters I would like to display it. The fist sketch can be a little bit ugly with irregular lines, but when I have define the position and pose of the character I lean the lines and the result is the image below.

1_morrigan.png

2-My second step is applying the base color (flat color). In photoshop I add the necessary amount of colors per layer below the sketch layer. It is a very simple step.

2_morrigan.png

3-In this step I start adding shadows to each layer, I'm not really that careful, it doesn't matter if the illustration looks a bit sloppy at first, the shadow is the base to later do the color combination process.

3_morrigan.png

4- Here I have added a little more contrast between the shadows and the light tones, I have also started to combine the colors to make a degradation of the tones. Something that I love in the illustrations is adding details to the hair of my characters, to create an illustration with movement, something more organic and dynamic.

4_morrigan.png

5- The final step is to add details, play with the lights to generate a three-dimensional and volume effect on the character. Here I worked especially on the Morrigan costume, the light effects give it the appearance of having a leather costume, very elegant and sexy.

5_morrigan.png

I attach the process in an animated step-by-step video of how the illustration was made. I hope you like it.

process_morrigan.gif

If you liked my post and want to support me, it is welcome, votes, comments, and all your contribution. If you would like to see more of my work, check my IG social page where I show personal stuff and daily Drawings: http://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/
In my next post in steemit I will show the next 2 characters to complete the six fan art challenge.

cuarto_personaje.png

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you so much for your support! I really appreciated it!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you! Your support is mean a lot to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48