Our Maker with Attitude in EDAT Academy 4/17 (Alejandro Lacruz)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Alejandro_lacruz.png

Hello! My name is Alejandro Lacruz, my friends call me Ale. I am a student of # DiseñoIndustrial at the #UniversidaddeLosAndes and fortunately I am proud to say that I am also a student at the EDAT academy in Mérida-Venezuela. I am a lover of # gastronomy, I love cooking and eating. That taste led me to want to learn more and I studied cooking. Before knowing the #EDAT I was dedicated to a gastronomic project, my brand of sauces @presto_salsas, which I was building little by little since it is something that I am passionate about.

Alejandro_1.png

I am also passionate about #design, and through it, having the ability to solve problems that people have. I found out about the EDAT through an interview I heard on the radio. The project immediately appealed to me. It was everything I was looking for in one place! I was motivated to see everything it had to offer and I immediately applied, hoping to be one of the lucky ones.

And hey, #SpoilerAlert, here I am, being a part of this incredible project surrounded by super talented and dedicated teachers and incredible peers! It makes me very happy to be part of the EDAT because it is the opportunity to continue with my goals and meet those who, like me, want to make a change in the way they do things. Together to start building the future today!

Captura de pantalla 2021-05-14 a la(s) 5.04.22 a. m..png

Alejandro is one of the 17 students who won a scholarship to attend the first year of maker training at EDAT. Our projects are convinced that the best way to combat poverty is through education. In fact our slogan as an academy is "hope through creativity"

My name is Abrahma Tansini. Graphic designer and illustrator. I am part of the team that carries out the EDAT project in Mérida-Venzuela.

If you like to know more about this project, check our website and social page.
IG: https://www.instagram.com/edatmerida/
Web: https://edat.org.ve

Abrahma_Tansini.png

Sort:  

Hi @abrahmatan, it is nice to learn Alejandro Lacruz, me too love cooking and enjoying delicious food. Glad that you are a part of the EDAT project :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you very much @ stef1 for your support and comments. I am very happy that you are interested in supporting this project with comments and sharing it with more people. The experience of teaching these 17 students has been incredible. The whole group have been receptive and open to learn new skills. Alejandro have been done a great job in my course.

I am going to keep showing the news about EDAT academy.

Again. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54