You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌆 The Bright Lights of London

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

There's always so much to see in London. I've done the city life and loved it in my twenties, but as you get older and have children, a quieter country life is much better and for me is a far better place to bring up a family.

I hope you had a good catch up session with the lads in Soho 👍🍻🥃

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I was very surprised by how I felt. I enjoyed living in London but had never planned to be there - I certainly wouldn't consider it to raise my children (and I wouldn't have half of the money required to buy a house big enough!) But having visited, I thought "the-toddler-gorilla would love this with all of the lights". As I came out of Victoria Station, there were the big lights advertising the musical Wicked and for the first time, I could imagine myself bringing the-toddler here for a day.

I hope you had a good catch up session with the lads in Soho 👍🍻🥃

It was pretty cool and there was a gentle throbbing in my head for the last 2 days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63