Spot Eyed Hoverfly

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

I shot this spot eyed hoverfly (Eristalinus species) in my school garden, perching on a leaf of the white flower. The hoverflies are also called flower flies, or syrphid flies which is often seen hovering or nectaring flower. During the morning time, this kind of fly is a bit hard to catch because it moved quite a lot, that what I faced when I found this hoverfly. I did not want that to happen, I had to find a space to capture this little insect. So here are some pics of the spot eyed hoverfly that I photographed a few days ago in my school garden.

_AHW6144.jpg

_AHW6137.jpg

_AHW6138.jpg

_AHW6149.jpg

_AHW6136.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryClose Up Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46