Nature~~Dragonfly Series

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Just right on the dying grass, I saw a green dragonfly stood firmly. I believe, it just stopped right there after swinging around the bushes. So, it gave a good chance to capture its picture as many as possible. From the back to the front, I managed to cover the whole body and made sure that I did not miss the important part of it which is the headshot. I love dealing with the front look as it straightly fascinated me with the unique form, the green with black spot, only be perceived thru the closer range shot. It belongs to order Odonata based on the classification of the form of its body which has broader hindwing than the forewing. Dragonfly is also categorized as a fast, agile fliers insect that often lives near water. Without taking too long in breaking down its lifespan, as I am not good enough to do so. All I know, dragonflies and other insects are beautiful creatures that exist in nature that always urge me to bring their beauty to the surface with the camera and another supported device.


_AHW6088.jpg


_AHW6087.jpg


_AHW6076.jpg


_AHW6077.jpg


_AHW6095.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryNature Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81