My Favorite Possession: Weekly Photography Challenge #2

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

I would like to share some pictures of my favorite possession for the contest. Beside cat, the turkey is one of my favorite animal as it has unique shape of body. Perhaps, in some parts of the world, the turkey will be best companion for the thanksgiving but here in my place, we raise the turkey as a pet instead of raising them for meat.

_AHW3374.jpg

Then, when I knew, there was a contest about favorite possession, I would happily pick turkey as favorite. When I saw, they were playing around, I grabbed my camera and shot them. They are tame animal, and made me no trouble to have their pictures.

_AHW3387.jpg

I started with the front shot. A colorful Head and long neck made this pet look beautiful

_AHW3390.jpg

I put food outside of wooden range so that they can feed themselves at anytime.

_AHW3384.jpg

Best Regards @abduhawab

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

thank you @abduhawab for sharing the photos with us

Salah satu ayam yang paling saya takuti dulu waktu kecil, saya pernah di kejar sampai lari terbirit-birit, karena mengusili bayi kalkun. Sampai sekarang masih phobia dengan kalkun😁😂

 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Can a person truly own a turkey?

I assume your friend is an exotic species (not native to Aceh).

We have some wild turkeys in the mountains. Unfortunately most of the birds live on factory farms and are destined to be the center of a Thanksgiving dinner ... as you mentioned in your post.

Benjamin Franklin wanted the US to adopt the wild turkey as the national bird of the United States. Mr Franklin was notably wise and I am glad to see people appreciate the turkey for the intriguing bird that it is.

Yep, we freely own the turkey. Some raising them for food and some raising them as a pet or as hobby. Turkey deserve to be treated well. Thank you @yintercept

Thank you for taking part in the Weekly Photography Challenge #2.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80