Macro Photography: Hoverfly on Thyme

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

I am coming back with some pics of hoverfly that I found around the bushes in my backyard. Actually, they are old pics that I found out in macro file. I thought they are good to be shared here as it has a stunning look from the closest shots.

IMG_20181017_092704.jpg

As I mostly did on macro when I got to shoot the little thing, I managed to focus on the front look. It clearly show us the brown color which covers all over its head.

IMG_20181017_092740.jpg

I moved to the backside where I could compare the different look of its whole body

IMG_20181017_092803.jpg

Here I came with the left side which tell us the size of this insect.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi @abduhawab

Thanks for sharing with us, great picture

 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Entah kenapa, saya perhatikan warna tubuh jenis kumbang ini begitu pas, dan menyatu dengan bunga di hiasi warna putih dan kuning. Mereka tampak sangat serasi, alias mecing. Untunglah bang @abduhawab mau berbagi foto ini dengan kami, karena gambarnya tampak begitu menarik di pandang😊

 4 years ago 

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71