Fascinating Plain Tiger Caterpillar and Butterfly

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

As usual, on this beautiful occasion, I would like to bring some fascinating pieces of nature. Getting started with a caterpillar that stays put under the green leaf. It is plain tiger caterpillar, scientific name Danaus Chrysippus Actually, I often skip caterpillar but this one is exceptional. I like its smooth skin and two black soft horns remind me of the wild animal. That what made me love shooting this caterpillar. We all know, it is not always becoming caterpillar, in a certain period it will become a butterfly. I don't know, how it looks like when becoming the winged insect.

Plain Tiger Caterpillar

_AHW5351.jpg

_AHW5353.jpg

_AHW5352.jpg

Butterfly

Will it be like this butterfly? Sadly I never notice the changing period, but I believe, it will be a very beautiful butterfly at anytime soon. Nature work amazingly, does it?

_AHW5375.jpg

_AHW5361.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryNature Photography
LensVR II
Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50