Bird Photography: Oriental Turtle Dove

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

I can hear the very beauty tweet in the morning from distance. The tweet that says, my surrounding is still okay. I believe, this Oriental Turtle Dove or its friends do that, comforting my soul with its tender voice. It lives wild and free, flying here and there and made a quick stop on the tree in my neighbor's farm. Here we call Lheuk whose tweet is always good to hear. So when I had a morning stroll, I noticed this bird flying in the air and stopped on the tree branch then flew high to the rooftop. As I could not get close enough to shoot this bird, I managed to take some pics of this lovely bird from the distance range. Back then, people who loved bird hunted them to raise as a pet with a handy trap. But nowadays, these birds can take free air, without worrying about being caught. Live in the wild is far happier than in the cage.

_AHW6179.jpg

_AHW6180.jpg

_AHW6181.jpg

_AHW6187.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryNature Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 4 years ago 

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47