Celebrating Success and Facing New Challenges: My Road to ACG 2024

A few weeks back, I shared with you my goals and drams for this year including my journey, the countless hours spent doing researches, and my desire to present my work at some of the most prestigious conferences in the world. With immense joy and a bit of disbelief, I share with you all the news that all five of my gastroenterology abstracts have been accepted for presentation at the American College of Gastroenterology (ACG) 2024 conference. This moment is no less than a dream come true for me but as I celebrate this milestone, I am reminded that the journey is far from over.


1.jpg
Source

A Milestone Achieved:

While submitting those abstracts, I knew I was up against a huge challenge. Competing with some of the most agile minds in this field is no small achievement, especially as a third-year undergraduate medical student from Pakistan. But hearts in heart, I believed in the work I had done- Every night spent in the library and every ounce of passion, hard work, dedication was poured into those abstracts. And now seeing that work recognized on such a global stage is a moment of pride and immense joy not only for me but also for my parents and colleagues that I can hardly put into words.

My pic.jfifmy pic 2.jfif

The Emotional Impact:

I still remember that moment- Receiving the news from my senior doctors. A thousand emotions felt all at once. I thought about the journey—the challenges, the support from friends and mentors, and the unwavering belief that someday my work would be noticed. The acceptance of my abstracts isn't just a personal achievement- it stands as a validation of the hard work, the sleepless nights, and the belief I had in myself and my hard work.

Ss.jpg


The Challenges Ahead:

But as much as I want to celebrate, I see a lost of challenges that lie ahead. Getting to the United States to present my work is still an unnerving task. The costs of travel, accommodation, living expenses are something beyond what I can afford as a student. Despite of the fact my abstracts have been accepted, my presence there is not yet guaranteed. I am still searching for a way to make it to U.S or else my work might have to be presented by someone else.


Why This Matters:

Attending the ACG conference won’t just be a personal win- it’s also about representing my university, my country on a global level. It’s about showing that in Pakistan, we have the talent, the determination and zeal to excel on a global platform too. I want to be there, not just for myself, but for everyone who has ever believed in me, for those who see themselves in my story and for every student who possess the attribute of making a difference.

2.jpg
Source


Alongside the exciting news of my abstracts being accepted at the ACG and eagerly awaiting the outcome of my AHA submissions, I am reaching out to explore opportunities for support in attending these prestigious conferences in the U.S. Being able to participate would not only fulfill a personal dream but also contribute to advancing research that can inspire and empower others facing similar challenges. If you or anyone in your network is interested in partnering with me on this journey, it would be a valuable and impactful collaboration.


Conclusion:

The acceptance of my gastroenterology abstracts at ACG 2024 is no longer a dream for me. It is a dream I’ve fulfilled proving that anything truly desired can be achieved with passion, hard work, dedication, and a little bit of faith- the faith i hold in myself and the faith my family holds in me. I am grateful beyond words for this opportunity and for everyone who has supported me along the way. But the journey is still to be unfolded. With your help, I hope to take the next step towards making this dream a reality.

I Thank you all for believing in me, in my abilities and in the power of dreams. Let’s continue to support one another, dream big, and aspire each other to make our dreams a reality.


regards,
Dr @abdu.navi03

Sort:  

Congratulations so proud of you

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted with a bonus by @o1eh,
which is a curating account for the WOX Community.

WOX_BONUS_Curation_Trail.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61