You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Я посадив картоплю... І став потрійним дельфіном 🐬🐬🐬 / I planted potatoes ... And became a triple dolphin 🐬🐬🐬 (UA/EN)

in Serey2 years ago

Hi dear @o1eh, some people leave their work unfinished or do not do them as an excuse, but even though you have a very valid reason like war, you did not give up and continued to write. Your daughter will be proud of you in the future because you don't give up and you set a good example for her. You deserve the Triple dolphin :) I hope you will have plenty of dolphins in the Steemit sea ;)

Your agriculture adventure is inspiring, the land is a loyal friend, and when you reach out to it, it holds your hand. When I was little and young, we had a big garden and we used to plant potatoes. My memories came back to life when I read your article. As you said, potato planting also includes nice conversations. Me and one of my older brothers used to plant potatoes very fast :)) One day, after planting potatoes, I took my cardigan from the ground and I came home with it and a mouse came out of it :o I came home hugging him and it was lucky for me that he didn't show up while he was in my arms :D You reminded me of your beautiful memories, may you always have such beautiful memories :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I did not expect that my post about planting potatoes will evoke such good memories :)

When I was a child, my grandparents lived in two different villages. Every weekend we went to one village or another. Both there and there it was necessary to help work in the garden.

When I grew up, the economic situation in the country changed. There was no longer a need to rely on the garden, and there was not enough time. So we grew something small, onions, garlic, dill, parsley, beans, etc.

With the start of the war, I decided to plant as many as possible, just in case. Although now it is safe to say that there will be no food crisis in the country this year. Most farms operate. The only drawback is that prices are rising very much.

Only now I realized that I love working in the garden :)

I used to lack time for a garden. I had many business trips abroad, negotiations with different companies, often representatives of different companies came to us. All this takes a lot of time, often overtime. Now I work only four days a week without any overtime, so I can safely work in the garden :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45