Depression: Dangers, Solutions and Recommendations

in Serey2 years ago

Lately, I just discovered that I'm suffering from nothing less than 4 to 6 of the symptoms of depression mentioned below. I didn't even know until I decided to do little research about it due to my concerned state of health.

This can be caused by many things including losing of loved ones and homes. For the sake of what our brothers and sisters in Ukraine are going through, this could be of little help

DEPRESSION
It is a mental health disorder notably characterised by persistently depressed mood or loss of interest in activities, causing significant impairment in daily life. It is a mood disorder that causes a persistent feeling of sadness and loss of interest and can interfere with your daily living.

Consequently, a lot of people have lost their lives, and we have lost so many dear ones to this deadly syndrome. There's been too many reported cases of suicides in recent years resulted from depression. Therefore, I deem it fit to call our attention to the causes, symptoms, solutions and recommendations for this terrible illness.

CAUSES
Possible causes include a combination of biological, psychological and social sources of distress. Increasingly, research suggests that these factors may cause changes in brain function, including altered activity of certain neural circuits in the brain (google).

SYMPTOMS
Depression symptoms are numerous, among which are but not limited to Angry outbursts, irritation or frustration over small matters,
Loss of interest or pleasure in most or all normal activities, such as sex, hobbies or sports
Sleep disturbances, including insomnia or sleeping too much, Feelings of sadness, tearfulness, emptiness or hopelessness, Feelings of worthlessness or guilt, fixating on past failures or self-blame, frequent loss of appetite.

SOLUTIONS
When you discovered that you are suffering from any of the above symptoms or others, think on the following:

  • Self-help: Ensure to engage yourself in activities that will occupy your mind positively
  • Consultation: Share your burdens with friends and family. Whenever you are filled with the thoughts of commiting suicide, kindly confide in someone you can trust.
  • Medical help: Seek medical help. Book an appointment with the medical practictioner in that field such as Psychologist, Psychiatrist, Therapist or counselor. These people know what to do. It's their field and area of expertise.

RECOMMENDATION
From my personal experience, I would like to provide us with first hand solution to the problem faced with depressions. Though it may be considered by many as unorthodox, yet it's best way to solve this illness.

First and foremost, when I discovered the change in my mood which my wife complained about such as reaction to little things, shouting at my kids unnecessarily, keeping to myself, anger unusually. It was then I sat myself down and started thinking on what could have caused the change in my behaviour. This is what I discovered.
Uploading image #1...

  1. That I have not been studying the word of God (Bible). Then I resumed studying and meditating
  2. That I've been involving in too much thoughts than usual. Prior to this experience, I don't think about my problems, I told God about them and left it there.
  3. That I've not been praying as I used to.

Having discovered these and correct the wrongs, everything is back to normal. The excitements have returned. I'm back to my old self.

Though some may not agree but casting all your care on Jesus will solve all your problems. He is the burden bearer. If you can trust and tell Him about all your problems be certain that He won't disappoint you
people-1492052.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44